The Colorado High School Activities Association announced its All-State baseball teams with 12 local players being named to their respective classifications.

The All-State teams were posted on the website on Thursday.

Two La Junta High School players were named to the Class 3A team. Junior Dyson Oquist was named to the first team, while senior Izahiah Peteque was named to the second team.

Eight more players from the Tri-Peaks League were also placed on the Class 3A team. Lamar's Tyler Geddes was a first team selection and his teammate Dalton Chandler was named to the second team.

Salida had three All-State players. Desmond Lau was on the second team, while Ian Olson and Graham Price were named honorable mention.

La Junta, Lamar and Salida all advanced to the Class 3A State Tournament this season.

Other Tri-Peaks League players were St. Mary's Jacob Brummel, Trinidad's Vance Ferraro and Manitou Springs' Sean Whalen. All three were honorable mention selections.

In Class 2A, County Line and Rocky Ford both had four All-State selections.

Named for County Line were senior Christian Dellamaestra and senior Steven Weber on the first team and senior Blake Brubacher and senior Cole Smith as honorable mention.

For Rocky Ford, senior Jacob Rodriguez was on the first team, freshman Andre Montano was second team and senior Brian Preston and senior Cody Venem were both honorable mention.

Both County Line and Rocky Ford advanced to the Class 2A Final Four. The Meloneers played in the state championship game.

Also on the Class 2A team was Swink senior Dillon Mills, who was named as an honorable mention selection.

The only local player on the Class 1A team was Manzanola's Ryan Saine, who was named honorable mention.

Two other players from Manzanola's league were honorable mention in Cotopaxi's Levi Barr and Antonito's Enrique Cortez.

There were 13 additional players from southeastern Colorado on the Class 1A team.

Holly and Cheyenne Wells both had four selections, Eads had three and Granada and Springfield both had one.

For Holly, Ricardo Juarez and Brandon Wilson were both first team, while Erick Chaparro and Yaniel Vidal were honorable mention.

Cheyenne Wells' All-State selections were Jaime Huerta and Kendall Pelton on the first team and Cody Pevler and Craig Smith as honorable mention.

Eads had Jaxon Crawford on the first team and Chance Fowler and Rhett Uhland on honorable mention.

Granada's selection was Ryan Koeller on the first team and Springfield's was Patrick Jones as an honorable mention selection.