Picketwire Players are pleased to announce the complete cast of its summer musical "Bonnie & Clyde."

Picketwire Players are pleased to announce the complete cast of its summer musical "Bonnie & Clyde." The original Broadway collaborators included music by Frank Wildhorn ("Jekyll & Hyde"), lyrics by Tony Award-winner Don Black ("Sunset Boulevard," "Song and Dance"), and book by Ivan Menchell ("Chitty Chitty Bang Bang").

"Bonnie & Clyde" is based on the lives of Depression-era outlaws Bonnie Parker and Clyde Barrow, whose notorious exploits captured the country’s imagination. This historic musical examines how a troubled Texas teen and a love-sick waitress became America's most infamous couple, with a thrilling new score that combines rockabilly, blues and gospel music. "Bonnie & Clyde" is the electrifying story of love, adventure and crime that captured the attention of an entire country.

Picketwire’s creative team includes director Tracey Salzbrenner, Cameron Salzbrenner and Desiree Goheen, assistant directors, and musical directors Aubrey Krengel and Dean Rees.

The cast features two-time Mickie Award winner Abigail Wallner as Bonnie Parker, Picketwire veteran Stephen Matthews Jr. as Clyde Barrow, Dawn Pollmiller as Emma Parker, Mickie Award winner Katie Lagergren as Blanche Barrow, James Lind as Buck Barrow, and Cody Rogers as Ted Hinton.

The ensemble includes Paeton Coates and Kyler Lagergren as young Bonnie and Clyde, Elaine McIntyre and Norm Kincaide as Cumie and Henry Barrow, Matthew Beard as the Preacher, Keagen Russel as John, Alex Sonnier as Trish, Brenda Erwin as Sheriff Schmid, Courtney Ayala as Governor Miriam Ferguson, and Nariah Smith as Charlie.

Rounding out the ensemble (in order of appearance) are: Evan Lagergren, Magdalena Begay, Destini Tafoya, Bethann Traver, Jordin Knabenshue, Heather Pidcock-Reed, Cira Ayala Fowler, Bridget Pleasants, Rachael Berg, Shelby Carter, and Jeffrey Reed.

Tickets to "Bonnie & Clyde" go on sale July 5. Show dates are July 20, 21, 22 and July 27, 28, 29 at 7:30 p.m. You can reserve seating by calling (719) 384-8320 or by visiting picketwireplayers.org.