The Colorado High School Activities Association released its All-State volleyball teams on Tuesday and eight local players gained the honors. The All-State teams were posted on the website.

Madison Pryor was the only La Junta player on the Class 3A team and the senior setter was named honorable mention. She led the team in assists with 487, and she also accumulated 36 kills, 29 service aces, 24 blocks and 188 digs.

Other players from the Tri-Peaks League on the Class 3A team include Buena Vista senior Brilynd Pence, who was on the first team. Honorable mention selections were Colorado Springs Christian senior Christine Ajayi, Rye senior Kylie Baudino, Lamar sophomore Cali Clark, Manitou Springs junior McKayla Cully, Lamar senior Cassie Forgue, Florence senior Haleigh Leibel and Buena Vista senior Kassie Schell.

Two Swink players and two Fowler players were placed on the Class 2A team as honorable mention selections.

Lady Lions on the team include juniors Brianna Denton and Kyla O'Neal. Denton had 192 kills, 39 aces, 121 blocks, 295 digs and 19 assists. O'Neal had 186 kills, 19 aces, 23 blocks, 440 digs and 21 assists.

Lady Grizzlies named All-State were seniors Elizabeth Hagerman and Lexi Van Sickle. Hagerman had 280 kills, 20 aces, 89 blocks, 331 digs and six assists, while Van Sickle had 76 kills, 64 aces, 22 blocks, 263 digs and 401 assists.

Also named All-State from the Santa Fe League is Hoehne senior Shaelyn Walton, who was on the first team. Honorable mention selections were John Mall senior Cassidy Dotter and Hoehne senior Brittanie Hill.

The Class 1A team had two McClave players and one from Kim/Branson.

Getting All-State honors for the Lady Cardinals were senior Allie Nidey on the second team and junior Jordan Parker as an honorable mention selection. Nidey had 391 kills, 17 aces, 49 blocks, 274 digs and 13 assists, while Parker accounted for 302 kills, 39 aces, 36 blocks, 316 digs and eight assists.

The Lady Mustangs' sole representative was senior Ashley Yergert, who was placed on the second team. Yergert had 276 kills, 43 aces, 150 blocks, 323 digs and 20 assists.

State champion Kit Carson dominated the Class 1A team as it had junior Tess Hornung named the Player of the Year and Penny Isenbart was named the Coach of the Year.

Hornung was also placed on the first team as was senior Micayla Isenbart. Sophomore Reyna Isenbart was named second team and junior Olivia Isenbart and junior McKenzie Smith were both named honorable mention.

Also named from the High Plains League was Cheyenne Wells senior Kendra Noe.

Others from the Arkansas Valley League include Holly junior Kallie Cathcart and Springfield senior Brenna Shettron on the the second team. Named as honorable mention were Holly senior Josie Cook, Wiley junior Faith Dellamaestra, Wiley junior Marisa Vazquez and Springfield senior Jayci Westphal.

Players from the Fisher's Peak League on the Class 1A team were La Veta junior Kaylee Corsentino on the first team and La Veta senior Sonia Vallejos as an honorable mention selection.